100 days of code: Day 5

You can find Day 4 here

What I planned to do

What I eventually did

Exercism questions: Solved two-fer but after so many iterations which I did not submit, I complained about the task to a friend who doesn’t even know so much about C# and he told me to look at the part of my code responsible for returning the string when the input is null and just repeat it. I thought that meant using an If-Else or boolean expression but later realised I could just literally repeat it. I decided to look at the solution of other exercism users and saw one that did exactly what I had in mind but I couldn’t write in code and modified it to fit what I wanted. I hope in the next exercise, I won’t have to look at other people’s solutions before I am able to solve mine.

My Solution
Inspiration

Volunteering: Finished Volunteering: I finished making the suggested adjustments to the WordPress site. Still need to move the old blog posts though but I think the website is ready for launch as it is.

Job Applications: Did not do much here. The deadline for my hotel management API assignment is on Monday by 4pm so I may need to work over the weekend (😑). Will need to squeeze in the time even though weekends are crazy.

Bonus: I read an article on introduction to programming. It is a highly insightful article. I will go back to it sometime later to revise the nice things shared.

What I want to do on Monday/Weekend

Exercism: Move to the next exercise. Think about how I will solve the problem in pseudocode and code before opening VSCode.

Next assignment

Volunteering: Put this on hold till Tuesday.

Job Applications: Put finishing touches to the API(hopefully after I have finished working on it during the weekend) and have my interview by 4pm.

You can find day 6 here.

2 thoughts on “100 days of code: Day 5

Leave a comment