100 days of code : Day 7

Checkout day 6 here

What I wanted to do

Exercism: work on Lucian’s Luscious Lasagna and write a post explaining my solution.

Personal Project: hotel management API

Job Application: Outreachy.

IT Support (Biotech NGO aka WordPress: finish up with the site.

IT support (University Job): what the day brings.

What I eventually did

Exercism: I spent literally the whole day working on this. This is what I have come up with so far but when I run the tests, they all fail. The error I get is something that implies that there is a circular dependency error. (Not sure if that is the right expression but it seems there is a loop somewhere. ) I Will try again over the weekend. I also read a lot about compilation in C# (from c# to intermediate language and then machine code. A lot more I read but hope to revise my note.

Personal Project: Didn’t do anything about this. Need to work on ending tasks when I exhaust the time allocated. Spent most of my time on exercism.

Job Application: I started applying for outreachy and filled 5/13 pages of application questions. It’s mostly radio buttons but I have started work on 1 essay. A better approach may be to type my responses to the essay questions in a google doc and share them with friends for feedback before submitting.

IT support for ngo : I didn’t manage with the website but learnt how to redirect emails from a deleted email in Google workspace because that came up.

IT support at work: Today, the tasks that came up include: Getting the wireless microphone for a particular classroom-ready, Uninstalled Kaspersky internet security and replaced with the enterprise Kaspersky that has to be installed with 2 installation files. The agent and I think the other is called a client.

Plan for tomorrow

Exercism: There is something wrong with my exercism installation. Need to fix it.

Personal Project: Start work and have a clear path on way forward with solving the problem.

IT support for NGO: Finish fixing email issue with NGO.

The day is over. Hello, darkness my old friend.

You can find day 8 here

2 thoughts on “100 days of code : Day 7

Leave a comment