100 days of code: Day 18

Day 17 here.

This is for 22nd February.

Initial plan

IT Job: Continue with Internal project assessment. I will assess one aspect of it.

IT Volunteering: Meeting with the president to discuss a couple of things. Finally, launch the site to the public.

API Project: Continue with Tim Corey’s video. Hopefully, finish setting up data access today. Make sure all requirements pass the test.

What I eventually did

IT Job: We finished assessing the internal software (Help desk). Tomorrow we shall start editing the core PHP. I don’t know PHP so I honestly don’t know how I shall contribute. I guess I will google what needs to be done. I’ve done it before with React.

IT Volunteering: Had a meeting with the marketing lead. Great talk. He pointed out some finishing touches that need to be made. He also made some edits himself. Great guy!

API Project: I finished with the get user model. I really like the abstraction with stored procedures. More stressful to write but better long term for debugging.

Plan for tomorrow

IT Volunteering: Finish up with making corrections.

IT Job: Tomorrow is career fair day and internal issues. Need to be at stand by.

API Project: Sophie you have to finish this tutorial today and if there is time, modify it to my hotel management project.

Job: Research on different companies at outreachy. Read on Open Source.

Day 19 here.

One thought on “100 days of code: Day 18

Leave a comment