Outreachy day 10 and 11

My plan for yesterday was to review my progress so far which I didn’t do. I however thought a bit about where I am now and realized I am communicating optimally (hopefully the mentors think the same as well). I was able to make the corrections to my merge request which I have submitted on outreachy as well. My laptop doesn’t seem to be working well as it still freezes when I run the Ninja command. I started working on moving my code to my other computer but I have this computer for only a short time. Hopefully, I can get a new laptop soon.

Tomorrow : 1. Setup Linux VM on Azure if I have enough credit, if not, try AWS. I hope they give free credit. 2. Follow up with merge request and ask about final submissions for gnome project. Select another Gnome issue. 3. Install codeblock and continue with C study. 4. Get ceph to build on VM. Bonus : Finish ceph task and submit.

Ceph -> Gnome -> C study

Leave a comment