100 days of code : Day 24

Initial plan: Revise readings for open sourcebook, read specified readings for tomorrow from open sourcebook, exercism task, review user model and modify to fit the requirement.

What I eventually did: I forgot to add that I wanted to also change my OS from Windows to Linux. I eventually did this and it was quite interesting. In addition, I revised my reading for the open Sourcebook I’m reading and also read the 25 page reading for yesterday. I didn’t do exercism and the API project since I had very little sitting time as I had to invigilate an exam at work. I also forgot to mention exams started yesterday so will be super busy at work.

Plan for tomorrow:

Work plan: May invigilate an exam, let’s see what the day brings.

Personal study plan: Read 25 page reading in preparation for open source. Organise outreachy organisation research plan.

Coding: Tackle Exercism again, finish Linux setup, use the freecodecamp Linux tutorial to learn a few things about Linux. IT volunteering: last reiteration of website with Team members.

Hopeful for the new day.

Leave a comment