100 days of code : Day 6

You can find Day 5 here

Today is 10th Feb. 2022 and It’s been 6 days since my last entry. I know, I know, no excuses buuuuut, I have been occupied with work and other responsibilities.

In a spirit of reassessing my journey so far (6 days lol), I have decided to make the following changes :

  1. Post everyday including Saturday and Sunday so as to stay in the flow.
  2. Allocate more time to coding.

I did not finish working on my interview assessment in time. Sad. Need to work on working hard enough. I plan on timing myself some more when working on coding tasks. There was no coding today and went for my international passport capturing at the immigration office yesterday.

My plan for tomorrow

Exercism: I will work on Lucian’s Luscious Lasagna and write a post explaining my solution. (Tomorrow morning (before work and when I resume(3 hours)

Personal Project: (Tomorrow late morning/early afternoon, 3 hours) I have decided to turn the hotel management API into a personal project.

Job Application : (after work, 6-7:30pm) I will apply for Outreachy and check my email for feedback.

I have limited time in the 2 IT support roles below :

IT Support (Biotech NGO aka WordPress): (3-4:30pm)Here I am going to take the feedback I was given 2 days ago and use that as a guide to finish up with the site.

IT support (University Job): (All day)For this, it depends on what comes. I may need to update existing applications or install new applications on the computers in the student labs or troubleshoot audio problems in classrooms or pick up phone calls that have to do with support requests. Not the most intellectually stimulating but I am acquiring a lot of soft skills here. (Contract ends April)

You can find day 7 here.

2 thoughts on “100 days of code : Day 6

Leave a comment