100 days of code: Day 25

What I intended to do :

Work plan: Invigilate an exam.

Personal study plan: Read 25-pages open-source book recommended by Outreachy. Figure out how I will select the top 3 organisations to work with (Why 3? To increase my chances of staying in the outreachy program).
Coding: Tackle Exercism again, finish Linux setup, use the freecodecamp Linux tutorial to learn a few things about Linux.
IT volunteering: Last reiteration of the website with Team members.

What I did yesterday

I did not eventually invigilate the exam but I read my Open Source reading for the day. The reading made me begin to think about figuring out exactly what my interest(s) is/are and how I can contribute better to Open Source. I also created an excel sheet for tracking my outreachy/open-source research. I submitted the luscious lasagna exercise assessment but I am now working on Annalyn’s infiltration. In addition, I finished my Linux Setup including my developer environment (.net installation and vscode). I decided to create a doc for saving Linux commands after ctrl + alt + F3 opened the TTY3 instead of shutting down the laptop as happens on windows. I did some readings on TTY. Lastly, the Biotech NGO website is complete now.

What I hope to do tomorrow

Coding: Read up on how to add user signup to the API project.
Outreachy: Continue to figure out exactly what I want to do in Open Source. Maybe narrow down interest to 3 organisations so I can start contributing? Read the readings for the day.
IT Job: Whatever the day brings.

Leave a comment