100 days of Code: Day 13

You can find day 12 here.

For today

IT Support Job: Whatever comes.
Exercism: Solve issues with lasagna.
IT volunteering: Launching today.
Outreachy application: Adjust answers based on feedback received. A lot of feedback
API project: I need to understand my entity relationship. Using a Microsoft tutorial for a todo app first then will change the code.

What I eventually did

IT support job: Updated the contact directory for the telephones via the web interface. I inputed the IP address for each user and then replaced the old contact directory with the new one. I don’t recall how many I did but I worked on this alongside 2 other colleagues and what we did was to distribute the IPs amongst ourselves. I usually support a computer science class on Thursdays but exams begin in 2 weeks time so I think the lecturer decided not to come so as to give students time to study.

Lol, I did some electrical related troubleshooting. The light in our office went off so I went to check the power box (need to confirm the correct name ) and realised the switch went off, maybe an overload. Then I was witches it on and it came back on. I actually did not realise the switch was off.. another of my colleague came back to check again and he pointed it out to me. It happened again and I did the right thing.

Exercism: I’m sorry to say I did nothing as regards Exercism today.

IT volunteering: I didn’t get to this also. Really need to stick to my to-do.

Outreachy application: I spent a lot of time today on outreachy. I got so much feedback from the people I reached out to. I am looking forward to joining the open-source community.

API project: I’m still stuck. I found a video to use but I decided to use Microsoft learn to learn how to work with .net 6 using the todo app template then walk backwards with this project.

For tomorrow (extra determined to do everything here ) Sophie you can do this!

IT job: Well, we have to prepare for an event in one of the faculties as early as 8:30 tomorrow. Also need to fix the telephone of a staff member.

Exercism: I am going to spend my afternoon working on this Lasagna assignment. Focus.

IT volunteering: One of the guys I am working with made some corrections today. Tomorrow I need to research how to move the WordPress installation on the subdomain to the primary domain then archive the old one. I am leaving this duty by May. I have disclosed this to those in charge. I had a lot of fun here.

Outreachy: I have a call with a former participant by 10:30am, will spend a few minutes tonight before going to bed organising the questions I would like for him to answer. I hope to conclude this application and submit it by Saturday. I plan to spend some time reflecting on my answers. I really would like my answers to be positive but also reflect the reality of things as regards underrepresentation.

API project: Why do I keep running in circles? Why can’t I just get this done? Am I afraid of something? Do I actually need to do a Microsoft learn tutorial on .net 6? I think so. I will do it and make sure I finish it then start working on the project using the process j get from the tutorial. Anyway tomorrow, I hope to finish creating 2 endpoints.

Others: I need to purchase my ticket to Open Source Africa happening next month, may do that tonight.

You can find Day 14 here.

2 thoughts on “100 days of Code: Day 13

Leave a comment