Outreachy day 14

It’s exactly 2 weeks since I got accepted to outreachy and I think I am not moving as fast as I would love to. I actually started this journey with the intention of contributing to 3 organisations but I am glad I didn’t do that eventually because it would have been really difficult delivering high quality work.

With Ceph, it took me almost 1 week to setup my development environment. I did learn a lot working with a VM and I also just remembered that I have previously worked with a vm but didn’t fully understand all I was doing. I then proceeded to Clone the main ceph repo to my vm and built it. I was also able to test and build the documentation. I proceeded to work on the task and the first was to test the RGW . I am now working on the bucket notifications, specifically setting up AWS CLI with RGW extensions.

For gnome, I have made a Merge request but I have had to make a lot of corrections since I am still trying to understand the C language. I have code block installed and only just began the intro to c section.

I still need to understand the ceph project and the gnome project but its just a matter of time and dedication, so help me God.

Cheers to more productivity in the next 14 days.

Leave a comment