100 days of code : Day 17

Find day 16 here.

Initial plan

IT job: Expect to have some free time.

IT volunteering: Move new site on a subdomain to live site domain.

API project: Finish everything that has to do with data access and Models aka finish following Tim Corey’s tutorial. Need to wean me off tutorials!

What I did

IT Job: Helped to install Corel draw on a staff member’s computer, studied an internal software system with other colleagues and brainstormed on how to set it up and use all available features more optimally.

IT Volunteering: Moved the site from the test subdomain to the main domain. Glad it didn’t affect linking. Since I used Cpanel to access the WordPress site, I realised WordPress really is just files.

API Project: I made progress. Here is my GitHub with well-written comments : )

What I want to do tomorrow

IT Job: Continue with Internal project assessment. I will assess one aspect of it.

IT Volunteering: Meeting with the president to discuss a couple of things. Finally, launch the site to the public.

API Project: Continue with Tim Corey’s video. Hopefully, finish setting up data access today. Make sure all requirements pass the test.

Find day 18 here.

2 thoughts on “100 days of code : Day 17

Leave a comment